

ASOR Board of Trustees Fall Meeting November 20, 2022 (8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.) Boston Park Plaza Hotel, Georgian Room

Preliminary Matters (8:30-8:40)

- 1. Call to Order and Introductions (Richard Coffman)
- 2. Introduction of Incoming Chair of the Board, Sheldon Fox (Richard Coffman)

Business Items (8:40-9:00)

- **3.** Approval of Agenda (Richard Coffman)
- **4.** Approval of the Minutes from the May 2022 Board Meeting (Richard Coffman)
- **5.** Trustee Election Results (Jane DeRose Evans)

Elected Institutional Trustees (January 1, 2023-December 31, 2025):

- Michael Hasel (Southern Adventist) to an additional 3-year term.
- Kathryn Grossman (North Carolina State) to an initial 3-year term.

Member-elected Trustees (January 1, 2023-December 31, 2025):

- Sarah Kielt Costello to an initial 3-year term.
- Robert Mullins to an additional 3-year term.
- **6.** Board-Elected Trustee Appointments (January 1, 2023-December 31, 2025) (Sharon Herbert)
 - Alex Brooks to an initial 3-year term.
 - Lisa Ackerman to an additional 3-year term.
 - Alex MacAllister to an additional 3-year term.
 - Timothy Potts to an additional 3-year term.

Thanks to outgoing Trustees Paul Flesher and Deborah Foran

- 7. Committee Chair Appointments (Sharon Herbert)
 - Kate Larson to initial term as co-chair of the DEI Committee.
 - Kiersten Neumann to initial term as co-chair of the Program Committee.
 - Allison Thomason to 2nd term as co-chair of the Program Committee.
 - Lynn Welton to a 2nd term as chair of the Honors & Awards Committee.

Thanks to outgoing co-chair Helen Dixon

Biographical sketches for new Trustee and Committee Chair candidates are at http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/2020/12- handouts

8. Progress Report on ASOR Archives and Artifacts at HMANE (Sharon Herbert)

Budget Matters (9:00-10:15)

- **9.** Treasurer's Report (Emily Miller Bonney)
- **10.** Auditors' Report (Emily Miller Bonney) Vote on acceptance.
- 11. Finance Committee Action Items (Emily Miller Bonney)
- **12.** Development Committee (Lynn Dodd)

Break 10:15-10:30

Committee Reports (10:30-11:30)

- **13.** Chairs Coordinating Council Report (Chuck Jones)
- **14.** COP Report (Kevin McGeough)
 - Acquisition of Maarav as an ASOR publication (on recommendation)
 - Appointment of Simeon Chavel for a 3-year term as editor of Maarav (on recommendation
 - Appointment of Bruce Zuckerman as Editor Emeritus of Maaray (on recommendation)
 - Appointment of Jessica Nitschke as editor of Ancient Near East Today (January 1, 2023-December 31, 2025) (on recommendation)
 - Appointment of Piotr Michalowski as editor of JCS to serve an additional year through June 2024.
- **15.** DEI Committee Progress (Sharon Herbert and Erin Darby)
- **16.** Climate Impact Committee Report (Sharon Herbert)

New from Overseas Research Centers (11:30-11:45)

- **17.** AIAR (Katharina Schmidt)
- **18.** ACOR (Pearce Paul Pressman)
- **19.** CAARI

Breakout Discussion Groups (11:45-12:30)

20. Future Annual Meeting Format(s) breakout group discussions and report backs. Please be sure to have read the AdHoc Climate Report and the PC Report posted on line. (Sharon Herbert)