ASOR Board of Trustees Meeting La Cantera Hill Country Resort La Cantera Ballroom 8:30AM – 12:30PM CST November 20, 2016

#### **Preliminary Matters (8:30-8:45)**

- 1. Call to Order and Introductions
- 2. Approval of Agenda

#### **Business Items (8:45-10:35)**

- 3. Approval of the Minutes from the April Board Meeting (April 17, 2016)
- 4. Committee Chair Appointments (Sharon Herbert)
  - •Heather Dana Davis Parker, for an initial three-year term as Chair of the Junior Scholars Committee (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019): c.v. posted at <a href="http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/">http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/</a>.
  - •Helen Dixon, for an initial three-year term as Co-Chair of the Program Committee (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019); c.v. posted at <a href="http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/">http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/</a>.
  - •Geoff Emberling, for a second three-year term as Co-Chair of the Program Committee (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019): <a href="http://archaeology.lsa.umich.edu/people/emberling.php">http://archaeology.lsa.umich.edu/people/emberling.php</a>.
  - •Laura Mazow, for a second three-year term as Chair of the Honors and Awards Committee (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019): http://www.ecu.edu/cs-cas/anth/Laura-Mazow.cfm.
  - •Randall Younker, for a second three-year term as Chair of the Committee on Membership and Outreach (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019): <a href="https://www.andrews.edu/sem/faculty\_staff/faculty/randall-younker.html">https://www.andrews.edu/sem/faculty\_staff/faculty/randall-younker.html</a> (with a link to academia.edu page, for more information).
- 5. Committee Appointments (Sharon Herbert)
  - •Sue Laden, for an initial three-year term as a member of the Committee on Membership and Outreach (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019).
  - •B. W. Ruffner, for an initial three-year term as a member of the Committee on Membership and Outreach (January 1, 2017-December 31, 2019).
  - •Stevan Dana, for a second three-year term as a member of the Committee on Membership and Outreach (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019).

- •Stefanie Elkins, for a second three-year term as a member of the Committee on Membership and Outreach (January 1, 2017-December 31, 2019): https://www.andrews.edu/wp/comm/staff/stefanie-elkins.
- •Asa Eger, for a second three-year term as a member of the Program Committee (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019): https://his.uncg.edu/faculty/eger.html.
- •Danielle Fatkin, for a second three-year term as a member of the Program Committee (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019):

  <a href="https://www.knox.edu/academics/majors-and-minors/history/faculty/fatkin-danielle">https://www.knox.edu/academics/majors-and-minors/history/faculty/fatkin-danielle</a>.
- •Stephanie Langin-Hooper, for a second three-year term as a member of the Program Committee (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019): <a href="https://www.smu.edu/Meadows/AreasOfStudy/ArtHistory/Faculty/Langin-HooperStephanie">https://www.smu.edu/Meadows/AreasOfStudy/ArtHistory/Faculty/Langin-HooperStephanie</a>.
- •Hanan Charaf, for a second three-year term as a member of the Honors and Awards Committee (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019): <a href="https://lu-lb.academia.edu/HananCharaf">https://lu-lb.academia.edu/HananCharaf</a>.
- •Bill Caraher, for a second three-year term as a member of the Committee on Publications (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019): http://www.und.nodak.edu/instruct/wcaraher/HomePage.html.
- •Jennie Ebeling, for a second three-year term as a member of the Committee on Publications (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019): https://www.evansville.edu/majors/archaeology/faculty.cfm.
- 6. Board Trustee Nominations Committee Report (Larry Geraty)
- 7. Board Trustee Appointments (Susan Ackerman)
  - •Sheila Bishop, for an additional three-year term (January 1, 2017-December 31, 2019): http://tfba.co/content/.
  - •Vivian Bull, for an additional three-year term (January 1, 2017-December 31, 2019):
    <a href="https://uknow.drew.edu/confluence/display/DrewHistory/Vivian+A.+Bull">https://uknow.drew.edu/confluence/display/DrewHistory/Vivian+A.+Bull</a>.
  - •Elizabeth Macauley-Lewis, for an initial three-year term (January 1, 2017- December 31, 2019): c.v. posted at <a href="http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/">http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/</a>.
  - •Jeanne Marie Teutonico, for an initial three-year term (January 1, 2017-December 31, 2019): brief biography posted at <a href="http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/">http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/</a>.
- 8. Honorary Trustee Appointments (Susan Ackerman)
- 9. Treasurer's Report (Chris White)

- 10. New ASOR Policy Documents (Richard Coffman)
  - •ASOR Travel and Entertainment Policy
  - •ASOR Gift Acceptance Policy
- 11. ASOR Board of Trustees Commitment Form (Susan Ackerman)
- 12. Chairs Coordinating Council Report (Sharon Herbert)
- 13. Memorial Moments (Susan Ackerman)
- 14. Other Business

# Break (10:35-10:45)

# **Discussion Items (10:45-12:00)**

- 15. 656 Beacon Street (Susan Ackerman, Andy Vaughn)
- 16. ASOR Web Page Redesign (Susan Ackerman)

### Reports (12:00-12:30)

- 17. CAARI (Bryan Wilkins and/or Andrew McCarthy)
- 18. ACOR (Øystein LaBianca and/or Barbara Porter)
- 19. AIAR (J. P. Dessel and/or Matthew Adams)