February 29, 2016

To: ASOR Executive Committee and Board

From: Officers Nominating Committee (ONC)

Vivian Bull, Carol Meyers, Ann-Marie Knoblauch, Hanan Charaf, B.W. Ruffner, Susan Ackerman, Andy Vaughn, Joe Seger (Chair)

Re: Nominations for Officer Positions Expiring in 2016 and recommendations for a two year rotation for Officer's Terms.

- 1. The ONC places in nomination Richard Coffman as Board Chair for a three and one half year term from July 1, 2016 to December 31, 2019.*
- 2. The ONC places in nomination Christopher J. White (Resume attached) as Treasurer for a term of one and one half years from July 1, 2016 to December 31, 2017.*
- 3. The ONC places in nomination Susan Ackerman as President for a second three year term from January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2019

All three have agreed to serve as indicated. The ONC unanimously nominates each candidate.

*As Richard Coffman assumes the Chair post, Chris White would step in as Treasurer. The longer and shorter than the normal three year terms for their service are designed to accommodate the establishment of a two year rotation cycle for ASOR's Officers terms. See as follows:

Current Rotation Cycle (Assuming positive action of ONC recommendations)

Treasurer July 1, 2016 to December 31, 2017
V.P. & Secretary January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2018
Chair July 1, 2016 to December 31, 2019
President January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2019

Rotation Cycle Going Forward in normal three year terms

Treasurer January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2020 V.P. & Secretary January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2021 President & Chair January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2022