# ASOR Board of Trustees Meeting Lanier Theological Library 9:00AM – 1:00PM CDT April 18, 2015

## Preliminary Matters (9:00-9:10):

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions
- 3. Approval of Agenda

#### **Business Items (9:10-10:50):**

- 4. Approval of the Minutes from the November Board Meeting (November 23, 2014)
- 5. Officers Nominating Committee (Joe Seger)
- 6. Proposed By-Laws Emendation (Susan Ackerman)
- 7. Committee Appointments
  - a. Yorke Rowan for a second three-year term on the Honors and Awards Committee (January 1, 2015, through December 31, 2017)
  - b. Gabrielle Borenstein for a three-year term on the Junior Scholars Committee (January 1, 2015, through December 31, 2017)
- 8. Committee Proposals (from the Honors and Awards Committee)
  - a. Naming the new (inaugurated 2014) "Best Poster" award
  - b. Naming the new (inaugurated 2014) "Best Popular Book" award
- 9. Treasurer's Report, with an update on ASOR's SHI Initiative for FY 2016 and 2017 (Susan Ackerman, Richard Coffman)
  - a. Adoption of the FY 2016 budget
  - b. Creation of permanently restricted funds for the P.E. MacAllister Fellowships, the Carol and Eric Meyers Fellowships, and the Strange/Midkiff Families Fellowships.
  - c. Request for permission for the Treasurer and Finance Committee to take a decision about the FY 2015 auditors
  - d. Emendation of the Conflict-of-Interest Form
- 10. ASOR Policy on Professional Conduct (Lynn Swartz Dodd)
- 11. New Business

#### **Break**

### **Discussion Items (11:00-12:15):**

- 12. Wendell Weir Legacy Gift (Susan Ackerman)
- 13. ASOR Strategic Plan, 2016-2020 (Sunsan Ackerman)

#### Reports (12:15-1:00):

- 14. Chairs Coordinating Council (Sharon Herbert)
- 15. CAARI (Raymond Ewing)
- 16. AIAR (Sidnie White Crawford)